This forum has been archived. You will not be able to log in, register, or post.

Main >> Import Forum Thread views: 3297

ICE
advice on my new car.....   Posted Tue Sep 14, 04   9:06 PM     

i just got a 95 civic coupe v-tech automatic though so i still dont know if i should do anything to it.....just wanting to know if i should even waste money on the car to be a little faster.

talljosh85
Re: advice on my new car.....   Posted Wed Sep 15, 04   12:21 AM     

I'm not a Honda expert (there are several on this board that can help you out more), but in my opinion, I would suggest either swapping the motor, tranny and ecu or going with another car. I don't think its too hard to find a civic with a GSR swap already done and working for sale, this might save you some hassles. Good luck, Josh

the doctors say I have ADD, but the just don't understand, hey look! a chicken!
Rx_otary_Se7en

Re: advice on my new car.....   Posted Wed Sep 15, 04   4:37 PM     

Unless your gonna do a swap, dont waste your money.

"Why does it say paper jam when there is no paper jam?"-
Samir "Office Space"
D15powerd
Re: advice on my new car.....   Posted Thu Sep 16, 04   12:48 PM     

Don't waste your money. It will take at least $4000 to make that thing even a contender. IMO, if you try to race anything honda with an automatic tranny....you're wasting your money. If you want to race, get a manual car.
I was talking to one of the mechanics at the honda dealership the other day and he's opening up his own shop soon. His wife's '91Civic Hb runs low 11's at the track. Gutted dohc vtec track car. If you want a fast honda, sell your auto sohc. Pick up a lightweight civic (88-91 civic hb or CRX or 92-95 civic hb), MANUAL TRANNY and swap in a big DOHC VTEC engine.

Master Shake: "I got rid of my teeth at a young age because... I'm straight. Teeth are for gay people. That's why fairies come and get them."

JcAus
Re: advice on my new car.....   Posted Thu Sep 16, 04   3:16 PM