This forum has been archived. You will not be able to log in, register, or post.

Main >> General Forum Thread views: 2567

maribethxoxo

I'm new =) And I need some help.   Posted Thu Jan 13, 05   12:34 AM     

Hey everyone. I really dont know a thing about cars to tell ya the truth. And I'm really interested in street racing. There's a lot of races where I live. I really want to race, but I'm new to driving still. Anyone have any ideas for me? Like what type of car I should get for a beginner racer? My dream car is a Honda S2000 but I dont know if I will ever come up with that money. You can also tell me everything I need to know about racing. Thanks!

Rx_otary_Se7en

Re: I'm new =) And I need some help.   Posted Thu Jan 13, 05   5:42 PM     

Buy a 4 speed manual Tercel and learn how to drive first.

"Why does it say paper jam when there is no paper jam?"-
Samir "Office Space"
SpyderEclipseKid

Re: I'm new =) And I need some help.   Posted Fri Jan 14, 05   4:24 PM     

Definitely make sure your a good driver and practice reflexes alot. knowing how to drive would be a plus (just kidding!)
P.S. Video games help alot!!! ;-)

How many licks on a tootsie pop to get me ****ed off that the **** thing is hard as a rock? 2,284
buddhakwake
Re: I'm new =) And I need some help.   Posted Sat Jan 15, 05   9:24 AM     

Rx otary has a point, if you don't have much experience, you should start off with something that is easy and will stand up to abuse like the tercel. Then, if you are a honda person, move up to a crx or a base model civic and have fun fixing it up. Learn as much as you can about the mechanics of your car (steve parker, the car nut on time warner channel ten and 920 am sunday mornings, recommended the road and track illustrated automotive dictionary by john dinkel to start). and remember that if you really want to be a racer and not a ricer then your car should never look better than it runs because the car's gotta be fast first.