This forum has been archived. You will not be able to log in, register, or post.

Main >> General Forum Thread views: 14537

Pages in this thread: 1 (2)  
talljosh85
Re: out with the old, in with the new?   Posted Sun Feb 29, 04   3:46 AM     

Tom, dude, whats up, its Josh with the RX-7. If you get a 240sx, you'd better do an sr20det swap before the cosmetic stuff, seriously. Your buddy was a nice enough guy, but that much $ to look good going slow is just asking to get smoked by civic Sis, GSRs, any turbo eclipse, plus all the stock sevens and turbo supras out there. I thought you wanted to put in new tranny? Your Stang was pretty quick, and in very good condition. But if you decide to do it, I'll be home this summer and more then happy to help you work on it. I've never done a Silvia conversion before, and anytime is a good time to start. If you are set on a better handling car, my vote goes with the silvia conversion or a turbo MR2, or a GSX eclipse, if you don't want to spend the $ for a Supra, Seven or even a 300zx TT or 300gt vr-4. They all handle well (within reason), have a large aftermarket following, and aren't trying to race with just FWD (which can be done, but its still inferior on a race track under the majority of situations). Well, those are my thoughts on the topic for the time, if you do go with the 240sx, call me up this summer if you need help, I'm always up for messing with cars. Good luck, I'll keep my eyes out for any good infor on the conversion (which you'll be studying of course). Take care, Josh

Metal396
Re: out with the old, in with the new?   Posted Sun Feb 29, 04   12:28 PM