This forum has been archived. You will not be able to log in, register, or post.

Main >> General Forum Thread views: 8067

Pages in this thread: (1) 2  
Phatmatt

Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   3:05 PM     

ok so I'm driving the van today and it's not running right. It's laggy and stalled on me. I'm nearly 100percent sure that it's my air/fuel mixture. I'm not driving it until I figure out what's going on. However my Cyberdyne is telling me that it's all good. what do you guys think?

JcAus
Re: Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   3:14 PM     

When was the last time that you changed your plugs?

Jc

----------------
Check it out it's like this....
If I lose, winner takes my happy meal.
But if I win, I take the burger AND the TOY!
To some people thats more important.
Phatmatt

Re: Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   3:15 PM     

October of last year. I don't think it's the plugs.

JcAus
Re: Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   3:21 PM     

I am no mechanic but what about the timing or something similar, I know that on the Honda that my friend and I worked on the timing was out a degree or so and it just kept stalling and shit
i dunno I am lost

What about shitty dirty fuel? the stuff that the ummmm....nevermind.....make

Jc

----------------
Check it out it's like this....
If I lose, winner takes my happy meal.
But if I win, I take the burger AND the TOY!
To some people thats more important.
uglystick
Re: Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   3:46 PM     

what monitoring systems do you have for the air fuel ratio?

do you run a catalytic converter?

do you run any type of closed loop oxygen sensing system?

jason

Project Junkyard Turbohund - '75 BMW 3.0 CS; M30 3.6L Straight Six; Garrett GT35 Ball Bearing Turbo, Custom Intake w/ Integrated Water to Air Intercooler; Haltech E6K; EBC
LS4_454
Re: Air/Fuel?   Posted Wed Mar 19, 03   9:25 PM     

Give us more details and what have you checked/done so far?

Phatmatt