This forum has been archived. You will not be able to log in, register, or post.

Main >> Domestic Forum Thread views: 49062

Pages in this thread: (1) 2 3 4 5  
S_Dyme
S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   9:19 AM     

Hi, I'm new and had a question. I just bought a 1998 2WD 2.2ltr Chevy S10 and I had a bunch of questions. Anyone here have an S10 that could help me? I looked at a few people on here with trucks, but most of you have raised trucks. I'm planning on body-dropping mine and putting airbags on it, but don't know much about how to do it. I've worked on older cars, but I'm new to the custom truck world. If anyone could help I'd appreciate it.

Dropped, Locked, Ready to Rock
BlownGTP

Re: S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   10:43 AM     

you have to build or buy a 4 link for it, i know that much. youll probably have to hack away at your frame rails and control arms too. how low do you want to go?

ILL BE WAITING AT THE NEXT LIGHT!
sweetdevil
Re: S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   10:57 AM     

what a joke....
lol

Sweet Devil Clothing
Ride Like HELL!
S_Dyme
Re: S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   11:05 AM     

I know I have to C-notch it, but I'd have to do that anyways for the airbags, and I believethe 'bags come with a 4 link. It's not easy, I know that much, but I shouldn't have to 'hack away' at anything, should I? Oh, and I am gonna have the rails and body sittin on the asphalt.
Oh, and sweetdevil, fuck you. You do what you want to , and I do what I want to.

----------------------------------------------------------
S_Dyme
Re: S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   11:06 AM     

Does anyone here know for sure how to customize a truck street-style??

BlownGTP

Re: S-10 Buildup?   Posted Thu Apr 10, 03   11:57 AM     

well, your gonna have to make clearance if you want any kind of turning radious. im not to god at these things but a buddy of mine just bagged his full size chevy and thats what he had to do.