Re: piston power! - CVSR Forums

Main
   >> Domestic Forum
Thread views: 45383

Print Thread
buddhakwake
(Black Sunshine)
Sat May 27, 06   9:38 AM
Re: piston power! [re: DBLDREW] 

Hate to throw a monkey wrench into this, but a sqaure is a rectanlge by definition. A rectangle is a four sided figure with four equal angles (90 degrees each). A square is a subset of the rectangle with the more specific requirement of four equal length sides in addition to the four equal angles. It's similar to saying that all engines that burn gasoline by means of a combination of compression and spark ignition are IC engines but there are subsets of IC engines defined by the number of cylinders or cycle type (miller or atkinson) or two stroke/four stroke or rotary.


It's 106 miles to Chicago, we've got a full tank of gas, a half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses.

Post Extras Print Post


Entire thread
SubjectPosted byPosted on
*piston power! ToxicCarbon   Thu May 11, 06   8:39 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Mon May 15, 06   9:27 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Tue May 16, 06   1:25 PM
.*Re: piston power! 69charger   Fri May 19, 06   4:44 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sun May 21, 06   7:51 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Fri May 19, 06   8:37 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 19, 06   9:03 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Fri May 19, 06   11:42 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Sat May 20, 06   9:16 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Sat May 20, 06   1:33 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Sat May 20, 06   3:28 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Sun May 21, 06   11:32 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Mon May 22, 06   1:47 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Tue May 23, 06   10:20 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Wed May 24, 06   9:53 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Thu May 25, 06   12:16 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Thu May 25, 06   12:54 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Thu May 25, 06   10:21 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:19 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Fri May 26, 06   6:57 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 27, 06   9:38 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Tue May 30, 06   7:51 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Fri Jun 2, 06   3:44 PM
.*Re: piston power! Racerchic06   Thu Aug 10, 06   12:30 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Tue May 30, 06   1:12 PM
.*Re: piston power! Riceracer   Wed Oct 25, 06   8:14 PM
.*Re: piston power! 69charger   Thu Oct 26, 06   12:28 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Thu May 25, 06   9:53 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Mon May 22, 06   4:31 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Mon May 22, 06   2:39 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sun May 21, 06   7:52 AM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:24 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:27 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 27, 06   9:40 AM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:30 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:34 PM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:32 PM
.*Re: piston power! Silo55   Fri May 12, 06   11:44 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 13, 06   9:02 AM
.*Re: piston power! CamaroZ28   Thu May 11, 06   10:02 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Thu May 11, 06   9:44 PM
Jump to

Contact Webmaster | Privacy statement CVSR.NET


UBBThreads™ 5.5.1