piston power! - CVSR Forums

Main
   >> Domestic Forum
Thread views: 42927

Print Thread
ToxicCarbon
(New Member)
Thu May 11, 06   8:39 PM
piston power!  

ok so i just want to know if my calculations are correct. if an engine is running at 5000 rpms the crankshaft is spinning 300,000 PER HOUR! ok so if the cranks are running at 300k revs per hour does that mean that its turning at 83.3 times PER SECOND???? so in turn the valve would be opening 166.6 time per second???? that just seems AMAZING the engine can do that and still perform with exelent timing plus running all of the other various part of the engine?

Post Extras Print Post


Entire thread
SubjectPosted byPosted on
*piston power! ToxicCarbon   Thu May 11, 06   8:39 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Mon May 15, 06   9:27 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Tue May 16, 06   1:25 PM
.*Re: piston power! 69charger   Fri May 19, 06   4:44 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sun May 21, 06   7:51 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Fri May 19, 06   8:37 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 19, 06   9:03 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Fri May 19, 06   11:42 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Sat May 20, 06   9:16 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Sat May 20, 06   1:33 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Sat May 20, 06   3:28 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Sun May 21, 06   11:32 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Mon May 22, 06   1:47 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Tue May 23, 06   10:20 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Wed May 24, 06   9:53 AM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Thu May 25, 06   12:16 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Thu May 25, 06   12:54 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Thu May 25, 06   10:21 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:19 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Fri May 26, 06   6:57 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 27, 06   9:38 AM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Tue May 30, 06   7:51 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Fri Jun 2, 06   3:44 PM
.*Re: piston power! Racerchic06   Thu Aug 10, 06   12:30 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Tue May 30, 06   1:12 PM
.*Re: piston power! Riceracer   Wed Oct 25, 06   8:14 PM
.*Re: piston power! 69charger   Thu Oct 26, 06   12:28 PM
.*Re: piston power! DBLDREW   Thu May 25, 06   9:53 AM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Mon May 22, 06   4:31 PM
.*Re: piston power! Rx_otary_Se7en   Mon May 22, 06   2:39 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sun May 21, 06   7:52 AM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:24 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:27 PM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 27, 06   9:40 AM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:30 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Fri May 26, 06   9:34 PM
.*Re: piston power! seahawksridinlow   Fri May 26, 06   9:32 PM
.*Re: piston power! Silo55   Fri May 12, 06   11:44 AM
.*Re: piston power! buddhakwake   Sat May 13, 06   9:02 AM
.*Re: piston power! CamaroZ28   Thu May 11, 06   10:02 PM
.*Re: piston power! SweetNeon   Thu May 11, 06   9:44 PM
Jump to

Contact Webmaster | Privacy statement CVSR.NET


UBBThreads™ 5.5.1